Covered in this article:
Impressions
An impression is the number of times your ad is displayed on a search results page or another website within the Facebook network.
Clicks
When someone clicks your Ad, like on the Blue Headline or Phone Number of a Text Ad, Facebook Ads Counts That As A Click.
Conversions
A conversion is any interaction between a user and your website where the user completes an action that you’ve defined as valuable to your business. For example, if I visit your site and view a specific webpage, that would be one type of conversion. If I download your eBook, sign up for your newsletter, or take another action, that would also be considered a conversion. The goal of conversions is to convert visitors into customers.
Client Spend
It is the cost of running the ad.
Average CPC (Cost per Click)
CPC is the average amount that a publisher pays for each click on their ad. The higher the CPC, the more expensive it will be to place an advertisement.
The cost of placing an advertisement can vary depending on many factors such as:
Advertiser’s budget
Number of impressions
Location and time of day
Type of content in which
Cost Per Conversion (CPA)
is a metric that measures the average cost of acquiring one new customer. It’s also known as Cost per Acquisition, or CPA. It is calculated by dividing the total cost of ads by the total number of conversions.
Conversion Rate
Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%
Revenue
When an opportunity is marked as won, the opportunity will have a Lead value (monetary) added. It is sum total of all the opportunity which is marked as won for a specific Facebook ad campaign.
ROI
Return On Investment (ROI) is measured by calculating the ratio between the costs incurred during an advertising campaign and the revenues generated from that campaign. ROI can be applied to each individual ad, or to the entire page.
Sales
It refers to the leads/opportunities that have been marked as won.
CPS (Cost per Sales)
CPS is measured by dividing the cost of running a specific campaign by the number of opportunities marked as won.
Leads
It refers to the leads/opportunities that are recorded as open through form submission, response via chat widget, or phone call.
CPL (Cost per Lead)
CPS is measured by dividing the cost of running a specific campaign by the number of opportunities that are in the open stage.